Thread: Roe and Sheep

Roe and Sheep

Hi I don't post much as I'm very new to this and have more to learn than say. I recently read a post about Dunalister and the comments regarding the place being full of sheep. I take it from that, roe and sheep don't mix? Now a local keeper tells me the other day that he's been watching a few roe feeding from the sheep troughs!!! . So do they mix? and if you guys were looking over a bit of ground what would you look for??

I have seen roe in the same filed as sheep but as a general rule it is unusual.I am not sure whether it is because roe dislike sheep or that it is just when sheep are in a field it is obviously fairly well fenced and the roe wont bother to jump over unless there is something really good to eat to make it worth the effort jumping over