Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Forster Co-ax press: Good or not?

Forster Co-ax press: Good or not?

I've been reloading my own ammo for about twenty-five years now and my original, cheap as chips, 'O' framed, Lee press is beginning to get a bit worn, and frankly, it's a faff changing dies all the time now that I reload quite a few different cartridges (I started off just reloading one calibre, .270win, but now I reload five).

I fancy the look of the Forster co-ax press even though it does cost a bit. The way I see it even if I don't have decades left to live, my family are into shooting and reloading too so it should get plenty use, no matter what, so the price isn't really an issue.

What are peoples views on here, regarding this press?

Or, could I buy something better?

good review here.
    very nice bit of kit if pricey

an alternative to screw in dies

Hornady Lock-N-Load Die Bushings

Last edited by bewsher500; 07-05-2015 at 10:54.

I did not know the Forster press so did a search and this came up which may help your decision making...or help reduce frustration and improve it if you go for one...

RSI - Loading Bench Projects

I have had RCBS & Redding presses, but I really like my Forster I use it for priming and loading. Go for one you will not be disappointed.

I got the co-ax and really like it. Never underestimate the pleasure of nice things....