Thread: john robson www.yorkshireroestalking.

john robson www.yorkshireroestalking.

i would like to say a very big thank you to john most on here will have gathered by now ,im new to stalking .i booked a day with john and what a day it was.
    out in the morning looking roundsa plenty moving in the distance or just over borders,
    then we saw them
    lovly big 6 pointers.told john they were to good for me and to see if we could find a cull buck.
    saw a few does about and some more big lads but left them alone
    off for a breaky (mmmmmmmmmmm).evening stalk,
    saw 2 bucks in a wood,we stalked up to a good shooting point for one of them on edge of wood,gun on sticks,der in sights,sqeeze safty off tension on trigger then something spooked him .off he and his mate went.looking round later saw 2 more bucks one a 6 pointer and a cull buck,im getting exited now,gun raised on cull buck but couldnt hold still so refused shot.plenty more seen after that but none in shot.
    it was nice to sit in high seat at end of eve looking out and saw 2 barn owls hunting a good sight to see but nothing else came our way so off home.

although i didnt grass any,this was down to me not john he was always looking out for my best interests and couldn,t have ben more helpfull so thank you john ...and in the words of arny...I WILL BE BACK.

Well done guys, and especially to you for holding back on the shot - there's absolutely no shame in turning down a shot if you're not completely comfortable. You'll get one next time I'm sure!

i wasn,t happy at all with not being able to take the shot,but if theres a chance you will miss or worse still injure the animal then you dont pull the trigger.

John I actually patted you on the back for knowing your limitations.
    As said there is no shame better that then some of the alternatives.
    There will be other times I'm sure.
    Don't knock yourself up over it.
    See you again soon I hope.
    regards John.

Account Suspended