Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Free set of the world famous Limulis shooting sticks

Free set of the world famous Limulis shooting sticks

With yet another display of our members generosity crouch end, who won a set of sticks in this months draw, already owns a set so he has donated them to go to someone worthy on the site. The preferred recipient will be a newbie who is perhaps about to take their level 1.

Anyone who feels they fit the bill, respond to this thread, do not PM me I get sick of emptying my mailbox, reply to this thread. I shall enter all received applications into the hat on Thursday morning, so get your finger out.

A clever man knows his strengths, a wise man knows his weaknesses

Very generous.

I believe I fit the bill for consideration.

I am a newbie to shooting in general having had my FAC for about 18 months mostly participating in target shooting (CSR) and club stuff. I have just gained permission to control rabbit numbers for a local rugby club and hope to take my DSC 1 in the coming months followed by some accompanied stalking when work, funds and the wife permit. I am currently listening to the set of Galloway audio books and studying a DSC 1 manual as preparation.

I'll throw my hat in the ring.
    I have completed my DSC1 but still consider myself a newbie.
    Shooting off of sticks is a particular challenge, as is making stealthy progress whilst a pair of B&Q garden canes do their best job of clattering about when you least want them to!
    I can resist everything, except temptation.

Another paw in the air from me!

I have only had my FAC for about a month, but i have already done my DSC1 to learn some basics. I haven't yet grassed my first deer, and have been out stalking less than a handful of times - so i am a newbie!

I am in the process of putting my kit and equipment together as some of my previous posts will show. Sticks are one of the many things i don't yet have - and so would be given a good home