Thread: Digital or tubed?

Digital or tubed?

Ok so I was going to buy a drone pro for foxing but I have been talking to 3 people now who say dont and to buy something tubed!

What are everyone elses experiences?

I see alot of people on the forums raving about the new drone pro.

Personally I am totally new to the whole nv thing and I have absoloutly no experience with it.

Been doing a bit of reading on tubed scopes and im swaying to that.

My question is what tubed nv scope would you buy?

Is there anyone who has switched from tubed to digital and would rather have digital or are there people on here who have tried digital and went back to tubed?

Any helpful responses are always appreciated.

I'm not an NV fan as a lamp does the job fine for me

but I'd choose a tubed NV unit over digital any day as with a tubed NV you are shooting at what you see whereas digital NV you are looking at your quarry on a screen if you get what I mean

digital will never be better than a gen 2 or 3 NV tube setup no matter how good people say digital is
    afterall the military don't use digital NV do they

starlight make the best units in the UK I.e archer , longbow etc

Digital or tubed?

Digital for me .... Why?
    1) price
    2) I didn't fancy having something that could get,inadvertently knackered by accidental exposure to sunlight or bright light to burn the tube. Lense cap knocked off or me being clumsy etc.

Never really looked thru tubed other than a basic Starlight archer low grade tube and yes it was good .
    But my drone is superb ( to me) . And I can use during day to zero or check it .

Got the knowledge that back up service from Carl Moore is top notch and the guy tell it as is and won't blow smoke upper backside ..... That means a lot to me when spending 4 figures on an item.

A lot of tubed stuff you getting no,warranty at all as it can be ex military ...
    Not,all of,course but I'm unaware of star lights rep... You have to ask someone who experience of them