hi all as you may now be aware with my posts im new to this so i post questions for advice please dont think im thik;) but advice from you guys is more than likely better than i get from my local sources i recently bought an A bolt 22-250 browning and 8x56 S/B and T8 modorator and was wondering if there are any guys local to me that would be prepared for me to go out with them for some experience also i need a range to do some zeroing or not again open to offers i live in sible hedingham in essex so although it would be nice to get an invite from some of you scottish boys i would struggle to get there and back in an evening lol:p thats it thanks for reading by the way i have 2 night scopes for sale and 1 viper rifle scope sorry if this is not strictly legal but someone may like a well looked after n/s
thanks again gary
opppppsss

Last edited:
Get in touch with British Deer Society East Anglia Branch. A range day is held on the first Saturday each month.
Cost £ 20 and lots of good company and advice on an excellent range near Thetford.....MBP

Tongue in cheek it may be, but I think you might find your signature goes down rather badly with those of us, the overwhelming majority, with respect for others' property.

My view to.
It also begs the question how someone can obtain a FAC with permission to own and use a .22/250 yet have no land of their own on which to use it.:-|

My view to.
It also begs the question how someone can obtain a FAC with permission to own and use a .22/250 yet have no land of their own on which to use it.:-|
, regardless of the original post, anyone who has satisfied the local plod that they are not homicidal, or manic depressive, can be granted an fac with or without land to shoot over............ just another strange anomaly of our odd licencing system.:rolleyes:

Essex are pretty good to deal with. I once had an 'open' cert for a rifle there without land. Granted i was also a member of a target shooting club but i did have deer on my ticket.