Thread: Stalking certificate

Stalking certificate

looking for some advice
    back in the day i passed the stalking certificate, this was the predecessor to the DSC 1, i have since passed the small and large game handling course
    i would like to do my DSC2, can i carry on with this with my stalking certificate, and i understand that there was a one time only offer which i missed to upgrade stalk cert to DSC1(it passed me by somehow).is it possible to upgrade now, after all what was good then must still be now.

i am not a novice and really don't want to pay to do it again or give up valuable time

anyone in the industry know of a way forward

Please see point 1 DMQ - FAQ about DSC1 amp DSC2 it says what you don't want to hear. DSC 1 is a pre-requisite for DSC 2.

You can sit an assessment only DSC 1 with no instruction - DSC1 and scroll down.

Regards JCS

I think you've missed the boat Matt and will have to do the DSC 1 before progressing to DSC 2. Your NSCC is effectively worthless regarding progression.
    I know of people in the same situation as you that had to get DSC 2 to continue with a deer management group and the only option was to do DSC 1 first.
    However, you should be well placed to pass it. Have you considered doing assessment only which will reduce the cost as well as the time required? Normally just some revision in your own time and then the 5 assessments over a weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by jcampbellsmith View Post
    DSC 1 is a pre-requisite for DSC 2.