Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Worried about bedding

Worried about bedding

Some may have followed my posts on the accuracy problems I'm having with a Sako 75.

It has recently been bedded (pillar and Devcon). I felt that the job looked messy and amateurish, but freely admit that I have limited experience.

I'd be very grateful if people could take a look at these pics and say whether it looks as you would expect it to or not.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1461694560673.jpg 
Views:	264 
Size:	59.7 KB 
ID:	69481Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1461694588179.jpg 
Views:	274 
Size:	57.4 KB 
ID:	69482Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1461694603890.jpg 
Views:	263 
Size:	71.5 KB 
ID:	69483Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1461694616301.jpg 
Views:	252 
Size:	81.8 KB 
ID:	69484Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1461694627303.jpg 
Views:	241 
Size:	70.1 KB 
ID:	69485

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

Agian I have to be brutally honest,

this is the worst I have seen in years, I would be well miffed if this was done to something like my 6mmbr. I would also take it back to the fella that done this,

as well as, what looks like a massive amount of air locks for want of a better description, the rear area looks uneven with even more areas with massive gaps in the bedding compound, and the miss match from the action to a bad bedding job has to effect the actions position within the stock

trully awfull.

WARNING: LUPUS IS A KILLER, lets support them in the need to find out what it is, what causes it and how do we defeat it. Donating to LUPUS UK | LUPUS UK

Living with Lupus - YouTube

It doesn't look great mate. How tight is the recoil lug in its bedding?

How does it actually shoot?
    The job does look a bit half arsed, in fact quite similar to something I once had done....and then redone.