Thread: Nite vision wolf...

Nite vision wolf...

Can anyone give me some advise on using this nite vision wolf NV?
    I have had 3 outings with it and I'm about to throw it in the bin with frustration. I have focused it as per the instructions, but I still have problems seeing anything. Can anybody also tell me what is a reasonable distance I can expect to pick up a fox.

I was was out last night after a very wily fox. After prattling about with the NV I had no alternative but to use the lamp. old Charlie bested me yet again. He's also laughing at me spending all that money, I'm sure!!

Now how how do I put an ad in the classified section, have I been a member long enough, or have I posted enough to be eligible?

O gollacks I'm going back to bed. Me heads spinning.

Check it works okay in daylight. If it does then it could be due to IR illumination issues. or possibly camera sensitivity, but that is outside your control

I'm no expert on Nite Site stuff as I've never bought any (still hold a grudge about the stunt they pulled) but I would have thought a better explanation of what's wrong may help. Why can't you see anything, what's the picture like? Is it grainy, out of focus, white out? What scope?

Sell it and get an Xvision II 3-14 x 50. Buy a cheap C2 IR torch and 25mm scope ring to mount it and you are good to go out to 200m.
    ATN X-Sight II Day/Night Vision Smart HD Technology Rifle Scope DGWSXS520Z, DGWSXS314Z
    850nm Infrared Radiation IR LED Flashlight Pressure Switch Red Laser Dot Sight | eBay
    The 5x unit is difficult to use on targets under 40m.
    It takes some practice with the setting and the manual focus. Otherwise it will be a good purchase.
    Go hear to see fox hunting with it.
    Last edited by hybridfiat; 07-08-2016 at 16:00.

What scope have you got it on?

I found Hawke and MTC to give the best results with the nitesite eagle

What scope you have makes a big difference with the nite sites.