Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Morning All

Morning All

Hi everybody, Just joined so i'll say hello!
    I'm a relative novice at Deer but have been using various rifles for fox's and rabbits for years, Got me open ticket 18 months ago for Deer,foxes,vermin and targets as i shoot at the local range now and then.
    Shot me first Deer (Fallow doe) last Nov and me second this May (Roe buck) in kent where i'm from.
    I shoot (for deer/foxes) a Tikka T3 Hunter in.243 with an ASE northstar mod and a Burris 3.5x10x 50 fullfield scope, off the bench on a ggod day (when im awake)it shoots 1/2 inch groups with Norma or RWS and 1inch with most other factory loads though it dont like Magtech rounds.
    Iv'e just built and put up me first highseat (for foxes/rabbits)what level of cammo (if any) do i need to apply to it?

Tikka T3

welcome in mate.
    look forward to see the pics of your high seat.

Morning all

Thanks Frank,
    I'll see what i can do,but for now, heres a pic of me first deer, taken at about 160yds using Norma 100g sp, through the engine room, it ran 20yds (the addrenalin was up?) and dropped dead, when it ran me heart sank even though the guy ( a very experianced stalker)i was with told me this might happen, apparently nobody drops every deer where it stands? those that say they do have selective memories or so i'm told?

Welcome along fella

Would like to see a pic of your high seat.

nice deer, start of many ha ha.
    what running deer never....... drop where they stand ha ha every one. NOT JUST wishful thinking selective memory

atb frank