Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Stalking Boots, Big Size!

New Stalking Boots, Big Size!

Hi Guys,

Im nearly in my fourth year of stalking (total newbie) and ive had to put up with uncomfortable wellies untill now, im looking to get a good pair of stalking boots for september but my only problem is im a size 15, finding wellies and trainers is ok but its impossible to get a good pair in the shops here and im not sure what to buy online so i would appreciate the help if anyone has had this problem, all i want is a quality strong boot that will last a few seasons on all terrain, mostly rough, and stay waterproof, a bit of comfort would be nice too ...

Have a look at

The guy who runs this business Hamish, is really good to deal with and if it is at all possible to source a pair in that size I am sure he will. Just for your info, I have always bought Meindl (5 or 6 pairs anyway) but this year tried a pair of his no scratch Diotto made boots. So comfortable from the off and I know of several hill stalkers now using them with nothing but good reports. He orders this boot in large numbers from the factory in Italy so he may manage to sort something out by way of a special order. Worth a call anyway.

He actually has Meindl Island pro XL boots advertised in UK sizes 13-17
    Last edited by jamross65; 05-07-2010 at 20:28.

Dito the Diotto.

Thats great lads, cheers! I think il get in touch and get the meindl island pro xl for the next order, its a great relief they have the sizes.

How good are those Diotto boots ? Are they more flexible than a Meindl Island Pro ?

It's always a risk buying footwear by mail but you'll find a selection of larger sizes at Cabelas but find yourself a good size conversion chart first.

Quote Originally Posted by Hales Smut View Post
    How good are those Diotto boots ? Are they more flexible than a Meindl Island Pro ?