Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How about an 'Articles Section'?

How about an 'Articles Section'?

Ladies and Gentlemen,
    How would we all feel about including an articles section to the forum? This would be for the budding writers amongst us to share our thoughts, interests and observations on any number of subjects with the rest of the site. A bit like the stories you find in the shooting press but without having to fork out any money to read them.

What do you think?

sounds like a good idea as i hav to keep going back through the pages in discussion to find other stories that hav been posted as i like a good read and some of those are getting lost amongst all the other topics
    i hav a few nice memories i would like to share, just never felt it appropiate to do so so in general discussion,
    mind you, i am a crap writer
    so probaly a good job i never
    atleast this way you could go straight to the post and not hav to look at at the different topics hoping you could remember if for eg i once remember that first wild boar i shot of sticks story was in the wild boar section or in the section where there are 3 topics about sticks
    good idea go for it

Mr B you and the members have some of mine already I can write many more but resist because I do not want to seem that I am hogging the site. I have many to tell including some funny ones (two gay hunters springs to mind that I had as clients about 12 years ago).

I will tell if people want it

This is it Sikamalc! I think people would sit a read through an article on an article section. General Discussion is a short snappy writing section I feel.

The Gay hunters story you have told me and I'd very much like to see it on the site. Infact I think that the articles section would be like sitting down after a hard day doing whatever, pouring a drink and loosing yourself in the moment.