Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: X trail

X trail

Hi All,

Need a bit of advice, i have been talking about changing my car for about 12 months but put it off while i've been working on the house. I mentioned to a mate that i was fancying an Xtrail and as it is our second car i only wanted to spend 4k. The mate in question owns a used car sales place and told me that he would keep a look out for a good one for me and if he found one I could have it trade through him. He has just rang me and left me a voice mail saying he's coming to visit tomorrow and he's found me a mint X trail 2.2d within my budget. he's going to give me the details tomorrow.
    When i decided on an X trail i didnt have any need for a vehicle that could go off road, more for parking on grass verges and the odd forest track. the X trail seems to be good on fuel and has a decent boot. However i looks like i might have to use my vehicle to recover the odd fallow carcase, not crazy off roading but driving across farmland to collect shot animals and ferrying the dogs around when beating.
    Is the X trail up to it? i have had a couple of shoguns and a LWB frontera but i dont like driving full size 4x4's for running around here on short trips and they used to wake the whole neighborhood in a morning when i started them up.

Any thoughts, Ezzy

Buy it. Wish I had never sold mine. The new ones are too expensive for what they are and I will be buying a forester diesel next, which is a shame cos the original x-trail was 10 out of ten when it comes to practicality. I did everything reasonably well.

Nissan released the SDqish! or whatever it is called as most only went to ADSA and back inthe X-trail.
    Had 3 red stags in mine. nae bother. Got it stuck of course, but I have also stuck , my jimny, my old Vitara (with xtra lift and off road tyes) and my shogun.