Thread: Getting Stalking

Getting Stalking

How difficult should it be to obtain stalking? As an experienced shot with a DSC 1 plus a Range Conducting Officer's certificate to show safety etc and a history of competition shooting it seems impossible to get any stalking. I've got some stalking experience from working alone on family land but want to gain more experience and work towards my DSC 2 so need accompanied stalking.

Numerous commercial organisations who advertise with BASC or Shooting Times have taken my contact details and said someone (usually the stalker) will call back to arrange a date but so far none have responded other than to say they haven't got the diary with them but will phone back when they're in the office. Now having won a day out via the BDS auction I'm starting to wonder "IS IT ME?". Numerous calls to the BDS, estate contact and estate office and having been promised a call back at a certain time and still I'm sat here feeling an idiot - BDS have my cash (to give them their due they've chased the estate and said I can have a refund if nothing is resolved) but the estate don't seem able to pick up the phone. Apparently they didn't return my initial call straight away because they didn't think I'd want to take up the offer for a few months - why would the date I actually want to stalk relevent to when they return my call?

Is it just me or are others having difficulties too? Is there a lack of "good customer services" in the commercial stalking world? Please tell me I've just been unlucky (although after trying to make contact with more than 5 individuals/companies who advertise in the shooting press I'm past feeling unlucky)! Does anyone know of someone in the South West who is likely to take a potential customer seriously and return calls etc.

Yours, still hoping,

Chris B

I'm not 100% positive but, I believe that Malcolm, on this site, has land in the SW somewhere, give him a try.

Hi Chris

Where are you in the SW?