Newbie to the Forum

Deputy Dawg

Hello to All

My name is Gareth.
I work as a full time council operative ( BIN MAN ) not cleanest of jobs but it pays the bills.
I'm out going 36yr old who likes a laugh an joke.
Hobbies are shooting an fishing and i try to both as much as possible.
I have been shooting for yrs with experienced shooters whether using shotguns or centerfire. Though iv only had my SGC for 3 yrs an FAC for coming up 2yrs.
I own a Winchester SX3 semi auto shotgun that i use for rough walk up shooting an decoying. I have a .17hmr rifle which i use for medium to long range vermin control and iv just had my variation through for .243 caliber though not bought as yet.
I have never been deer stalking before an have no experience in this field of center fire
shooting. Though my .243 will be used mostly for fox control over my permissions.
I hope to move onto deer stalking in the near future.

Any quetsions you would like to ask, feel free.
I will try an answer them all asap

ATB

Gareth

Thanks Bogtrotter and hello to you.

Seen hundreds of deer while out with the guns, but never ever been out stalking. Been promised a few times
but always let down. So after this site being recommended by a fellow member. I thought it was worth a go at getting some good advice from people in the know.
An hopefully put me on the right track to getting some stalking done in near future.

Hurry up and get rifle up and running plenty of decent rifles and scopes on here. atb paul

I'm trying my hardest to get the money in as soon as possible. Its just as soon as i get some money
it always seems to needed a little more importantly some where else. I may take one out on finance with Avalon
guns. They got a Tikka T3 Lite for £770, over the year an a little interest, i'll be paying out £843. So not a great
deal over the top. I can concentrate on get a decent scope then with the money i have got oh an mod to go