Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Best option for a first time stalker ?

Best option for a first time stalker ?

Right guys just looking for some advice anyone could offer please ?

I currently have a 243 but my firearms office are a bit funny about adding Deer onto my ticket, Obviously I have no experience and wouldn't be planning on going out on my own right away, my current mentor for fox has stalked for years and was going to go with him.

I sent them a letter to remove the mentoring condition for Fox I had, and to add dear.

They said they MIGHT add Deer but will impose a mentoring condition but ALSO want to keep the condition for fox! Ive had this condition for about 2 years now

Anyways I am looking now to get a bit more stalking experience so when I do ask to remove the conditions I will have some good experience behind me!

Can anyone recommend a place to book a stalk with estate rifle and guide ?
    My mate said Westcountrydeerservices with Andy Payne was good, You go out in the morning and night , think its about 200 plus then you pay a cull fee and then fee to keep the meat. I wouldn't know if this is good since I've never been!

Appreciate if anyone can offer me any advice cheers

EDIT TO ADD: I am in South Wales near Bridgend but obviously am willing to travel
    Last edited by Lloyd90; 17-07-2011 at 20:16.

Why not give Ian F a pm
    he has everything you require including an estate rifle and a trustworthy reputation

SD Regular
    Herefordshire, Hampshire or Essex