Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Dsc 1 ?

Dsc 1 ?

Can anyone give me the benefits of doing my level 1? I can't remember how much it costs but I remember it's well over £100? I don't have any intentions of selling what I shoot. However, I think most leases look for at least DSC1 before you can join yes?

My biggest grudge is that I don't feel it is going to make me any more of a compitent shot. I would rather spend the money on a days shooting or a new gun tbh but it seems to be the way things are going

I did mine with Basc in clitheroe and did just the test during the day took about 3 hours and costs £150 i studied at home on my laptop found it very stress free

Landowners want the confidence of knowing that if anything ever went wrong on their land due to stalking activity they can demonstrate they have taken taken care in selecting qualified and insured stalkers to be culling their deer. Its a simple matter of protecting themselves.

Benefit wise its allows you to get places in syndicates that require minimum dsc1.
    Although you know you're competent these days it seems you need a piece of paper to prove it.
    If you have restrictions on your FAC it may help towards having those restrictions lifted.
    During the dsc1 test you just might meet similar minded folk and find a common wish to get together and get your own ground.
    Whilst you have no intention of selling what you shoot now that can always change.

If none of the above applies to you then dsc1 probably has no benefit to you
    Below is a link to my website.
    Quad sticks

You should do it to give money to the people who love to burden others with there nanny state attitude.

Hi CZ452, i did my DSC 1 in 1997 as at that time me and my father were renting some forestry stalking and it was required. However since that time i have never been asked for it again!