Deer stalking advice and Research for film script

Mr Venkman

Hello there, I am a script writer who is currently researching for a film I am writing which incorporates elements of deer stalking in the narrative.

I have pretty much next to no knowledge in deer stalking or hunting and was hoping perhaps some of the members of this forum might be able to offer me some advice and answer a few
questions for me in the early stages of my research?

Although the film I am writing is not specifically about deer stalking, it does incorporate it in the story and I want to maintain an air of authenticitiy and believability in the script.

Currently the premise involves a father arranging a weekend for him and his two sons to hunt deer in a forest somewhere in the UK.

What I need to know is :

Are there any specific areas of dense woodland in the UK home to deer (particuarly Red Deer - to me these seem the most iconic) where licenesed shooters can stalk and hunt?
Is it possible for people to hunt and shoot deer unattended or must they always be accompanied by a supervisor?
Do people use non-sighted shotguns when shooting deer or are scoped rifles only permitted?

The characters in the film would be coming from a quite privleged upbringing and the hunt would be somewhat of a tradition for them.
Ideally they would live in a cabin in the forest or on the edge of the forest and they would be isolated from the rest of the population with nature only for company.

In the script I want to incorporate scenes where three or four of them could venture out into the forest unattended with shotguns and hunt any animal and be able to bring it
back to the house for dinner that evening. Eventually they would track a prize stag in the forest and part of the conclusion would revolve around hunting the animal.
There would be an air of exclusivity about what they are doing as in it might not be the way everyone hunts and stalks but they have the money to afford more private