Thread: stalking prices, advice?

stalking prices, advice?

im new to stalking and dont really have a idea on prices on stalking.

would if be possible to give me a idea on the cost of a days stalking, for say red roe.

Any advice would be very helpful,

If its roe and you go to a pro stalker your about 150 for the full day. There might be added costs if you want a good buck but that's up to you. Contact admin he has just went it a loan and might be offering some deals as a start up incentive.

Send Malcolm (Admin) a pm. See what he can do for you.
    "He who kills sow with piglets empties the forest of boar" My neighbours dad on new years eve 2011.

Hi Sean I'm sure some of the more Northern guys will put you right on the reds I have shot reds at Blair Atholl and they were 400 a piece . Hinds are better value
    Stalking down this way for Fallow /Roe An am or pm stalk will be 3-4 hours in duration and cost 60-80 per session so you are looking at 120-160 for the day. Carcass generally stays property of the estate but can be purchased if wished . Brough

thank you for the advice, when carcass stay the property of the estate, does this include the trophy or tis this an extra expense?

the cheapest i know of is 55 a stalk no extra's the most expensive i indulge myself with is 100 a stalk no extra's by this i mean no shot fee ,trophy fee,per animal fee and i guess there is a few in between and one or two more expensive once you add on all the fee's it can be a minefield !

Middle of red hinds just now and that varies from a flat fee of 120 to 210 for the day depending on where I am. As Brough says carcass can be bought at the end of the day.