Thread: Greetings from sunny Norfolk

Greetings from sunny Norfolk

I have just joined as a new member and look forward to learning a lot from you more experienced guys. I'm a retired builder, Norfolk born and bred but I've come out of retirement to build a new house for myself and my partner. We've been working 7 days a week for nearly 3 years so have not had much time for shooting activities recently but we shall be finished later this year and I'm getting myself set up now. I've had a CZ American .22 rimfire for 5 years and I use this to control rabbits and rats and also grey squirrels and corvids (when they're on the ground) on my own land. My firearms officer actually asked whether I had a deer problem and when I confirmed that I had, he walked round my land and offered to add a .243 slot to my FAC. I was delighted at this and have been lucky enough to find a very well looked after Tikka T3 Hunter .243, screwcut 14x1 and still in its original packaging. I just missed a Leupold VX111 3.5-10x40 scope with boon and crocket reticle on Gunstar so I'm looking out for something similar and also a Wildcat Predator 8 moderator, or similar. The previous owner of the T3 had a scope on the rifle which didn't appeal to me so he agreed to keep it and he wanted to keep the T8 moderator for his .223.