Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: stalking/deer management job wanted

stalking/deer management job wanted

hello there, my names tom and I'm a 23yr old gamekeeping student at sparsholt i have my DSC 1 and am undertaking my DSC 2 i would like to go into the stalking industry once i have finished my corse in may, i am on the level 3 game and wildlife management extended diploma. i am a very keen stalker and am fairly experienced if you would like to know more or have a job available could you please let me know thank you

Berkshire then Dorset now Herefordshire with a good dose of Dorset
    Blog Entries
    View my Gallery (15)View my Gallery (15)
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom B View Post
    hello there, my names tom and I'm a 23yr old gamekeeping student at sparsholt i have my DSC 1 and am undertaking my DSC 2 i would like to go into the stalking industry once i have finished my corse in may, i am on the level 3 game and wildlife management extended diploma. i am a very keen stalker and am fairly experienced if you would like to know more or have a job available could you please let me know thank you
    Tom B I'm going to give some honest advice. It's meant in the best way

1. Finish your course. I say this because it is unlikely that you will find a job in deer management. The jobs that come available are ' dead mans shoes '. But there are ways in. The reason I say finish your course is because your obviously the outdoors type. Your qualification will help you to get a job in some sort of wildlife based job.
    2. Forget England and get yourself to Scotland. Buy a camper van and park outside every estate until you meet the keeper. Beg him for an unpaid Ghillie position for the 2012/13 season. If you get a foot in the door, work your b-llocks off and you'll get invited back.
    3. Forget that little furry triangle attached to a woman. Women should be called an 'anchors'.