Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dillon XL 650 with case loader hopper

Dillon XL 650 with case loader hopper

Attachment 21896Attachment 21897So, this is the inherited Dillon press I am not keeping, please see the photos, ask questions by all means but I have limited info about it as a complete novice. The one thing I will say is that the plug for the case hopper has been removed and needs replacing, this will have been done because it would have had an American plug fitted, not sure why they never replaced it, but I would imagine it was because it had very little use, they used the 550 that I'll be keeping primarily. Having taken advise and given what they go for on fleabay I'm looking for 350 plus postage, or collection from cambs/Norfolk/Suffolk border.

To make a positive contribution to this, I know that such companies as ParcelMonkey & CollectMyParcel will uplift from you & provide a tracked delivery service of such a press (up to 30kg limit) for about 9

350 for one of these is a bargain - it works out at about the same as a new press direct from Dillon, without the Import Duty/VAT/Shipping that'd add about 40-50% - it even has an 'ickle bench to allow reloading in bed, while driving, in the office, etc.

A mate paid 300 for his 10 years back & it's churned out thousands of rounds with not even a spring to replace!
    These have a LIFETIME guarantee, any parts that break/fail - Dillon send new ones for free

You need to list the calibre conversion kits and put the powder thrower on the press deerstalker. Also thereshould be a parts kit with the press, you've probably got it knocking around somewhere.
    It's the calibre of the shooter that counts not the calibre of the rifle.