Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How many knifes do you take stalking ?

How many knifes do you take stalking ?

Googled Karesuando knives & came accross this, anyone on with their level 2 should maybe give it a miss.
    Last edited by Big Kev; 29-01-2013 at 15:29.

I carry two . But only one for use , the other is a knife I sort of carry for good luck .

Incidently on my property behind our home I never gut in the woods but rather bring them out whole , hang them and then skin and gut or just gut if I am a little pressed for time .

The knife I use generally for gutting is a Buck with two blades . One blade is a drop point and the other is a saw with a guthook . I've been using something along this line for over 10 years . Had this one for about 4 years and before that I had a three bladed Beretta knife that was a clip point knife blade , a guthook blade and a saw blade .

The dual purpose kinda knife has come in handy for me in more ways then one !

Of course it's excellent for gutting Sika , whitetail and black bear as well as skinning . But the guthook works like a zipper when it comes to opening the body cavity and last but not least the saw blade is always usefull when I use a climbing stand up a new tree !
    GO Manny Pacquiao !!!
    Doubles , 6.5mm' s , 444 Marlin's , cast bullets , Sika Deer and the Philippines

6pt - do you eat the bears?

Section 161 of the Highways Act 1980 (England & Wales) makes it an offence to discharge a firearm within 50 ft of the centre of a highway with vehicular rights without lawful authority or excuse, if as a result a user of the highway is injured, interrupted or endangered.

They certainly seem to do things "differently" in Japan

[QUOTE=6pt-sika;514791]I carry two . But only one for use , the other is a knife I sort of carry for good luck .
    i use a buck with guthook and carry a folder buck 110 just in case i lose it and a steel in sack