Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fac?

I currently live at home with my parents, mums a serious hypocrite eats meat and all that ****, but is totally against the idea of me shooting and god forbid i had a gun in the house.

I don't have anyone that i can really ask if i could keep a cabinet in there house either, would this stop me getting a FAC opened for deer calibre as i wont have a rifle to put on it, and no land?

I'm a complete novice so excuse my ignorance.

Many Thanks

hi there,
    well im no fac expert, but i dont think they would grant you an FAC with no where to store them, although i did but it was 10 years ago. not sure what past experance you have but i dont think you will get an open FAC either, in fact you will do well to get an deer size cal.
    may be you best bet is to join a club. You also need land to for justifcation of owning the rifle to, its worth a look on the BASC website lots of useful info there.
    good luck

What would be the point of applying for a certificate pezz if you don't intend to buy a rifle? In any case the police will not grant you a certificate unless you can show good reason and also have suitable provision for safe keeping. Sorry but I am not following your train of thought.
    It's the calibre of the shooter that counts not the calibre of the rifle.

Ok simon, thanks for getting back to me, i somehow thought it would be a negative respone tbh :/.

One thinks its time to move out and find somewhere i can keep a cabinet.

Any idea of how you get a fac opended for a deer calibre?

Many thanks

As i know of people who have rifles but have no room in there cabinet. I'm guessing its not the same as a SGN as you can use a shotgun as longs as its on your certificate? Or is it completely different and as i said 8x57 i'm a complete novice and trying to find out some information.

The best bet is to phone your local Firearms Enquiries Officer (FEO) and have a chat...