Thread: Need advice on an FAC!

Need advice on an FAC!

Am I able to get a provisional FAC if no one else in my household has one? My dad used to but he doesn't anymore. I am 15. Any information on this would be really helpful. Cheers.

No such thing as a "provisional"FAC" Euan. You either have a FAC or you don't.
    It's the calibre of the shooter that counts not the calibre of the rifle.

Well whatever i need,isit possible for me to get 1?

I believe it may be possible but I have no experience of a young shooter gaining a FAC other than where a close relative also shot. I think you will need to speak to your local firearms department and seek their views on the subject, though I believe there may be some information on the BASC website relevant to your situation.
    It's the calibre of the shooter that counts not the calibre of the rifle.

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.

EUAN call your local firearms team mean while hope this helps local news - Northern Constabulary › Local Policing areaHighlandsInvernessCached
    You +1'd this publicly. Undo
    ... Safety, rural policing, police authority, firearms licensing, police careers, Inverness, Ardersier, Beauly, Cannich, Culloden, Drumnadrochit, Fort Augustus. ... Team Welcome to the Police Scotland website - Police Scotland
    team.html ...

Firearm Certificates (FAC)