Hello from New Zealand

Roaringstag

Hi,

Treeehorse sent me a link to this forum, which I have quite enjoyed flicking through, so I thought I would join up.

I am based in New Zealand, where I am a farmer and an author. Hunting is something that I just cannot shake, so I am embracing it and getting as many experiences as I can whilst I'm young and not tied down with a family (I'm sure thats coming though!)

I have done a lot of hunting in New Zealand, mainly in the south island. I hunt chamois, tahr, red deer, fallow deer and pigs mainly as well as doing a bit of commercial shooting and selling of rabbits and hares.

I have been to England and hunted Roe, muntjac and foxes. I loved it! I also hunted in Austria for a Roe buck, which was a fantastic experience too. I lived in Australia for 3 years and in that time did a bit of hunting including Goats, Pigs, Roo's etc and recently went and hunted Banteng.

I am coming back to Europe in 2014, and would be keen to share hunts, I have done a lot of swap hunting-it is the way I like to hunt. I have never paid for a hunt yet, nor do I want to-instead I am happy to swap experiences with people. I hunted with Treeehorse in England, then in New Zealand, I did the same with my Austrian friend and Australian friend.

Cheers James.

P.S. I tried to post photographs but I am not allowed until I have written 5 posts.

nice pictures and great introduction , you will enjoy your time on here you have had some lovely animals those Tahr look stunning. you have an eye for a good picture
where abouts are you planning in europe . will you be coming to the uk? . I loved my time in NZ and will definately be going back . atb wayne

Good to see a Kiwi on here

I spent a little time in Ch-Ch working at a well known gun emporium...

Loved South Island and very impressed with the little I saw of North Island (the gun auction for 3 days!!)

Welcome Roaringstag

You've just ruined my day!

Pictures to stir the heart indeed.