Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: atec maxium moderator

  1. #1

    atec maxium moderator

    Hi Guys
    I am after a bit of information, three of my rifles are thread 1/2 unf x 20 and are obviously different makes my question is, do the maxium have diferent bushes like the reflex?
    one of my rifles is a 300win mag and have been told that the 1/2 unf/20 is not suitable for this caliber

  2. #2
    Mine came with one bush which I had reamed out to the exact diameter for my rifle but in truth it doesn't matter if it is a slightly lose fit so you could size to the wider barrel. Check specs re calibres covered - I have the smaller one that runs to 6.5mm

  3. #3
    The bushes can be bought as 'extras', not very expensive, and if you catch the right person when you ring Jacksons you may be lucky to get one sent direct to your home addess !! I did ;-)
    I have three rifles with different barrel profiles so have three bushes, in fact I also have two first sections for my A-Tec Maxim as two of my rifles, remingtons, have 1/2 x 20 threads and the Blasers are 15 x 1 spigot.
    Last edited by EMcC; 11-05-2013 at 09:43.

  4. #4
    I don't bother with the rear bush on my Maxim, it certainly doesn't affect accuracy not having it there.

Similar Threads

  1. *SOLD* ATEC Maxim HB Moderator .30 cal M14 thread
    By LJT in forum Firearms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25-03-2014, 23:59
    By remmy700 in forum Firearms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 11:44
  3. For Sale ATEC CMM4 Moderator - Like New!
    By flyingfisherman in forum Firearms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-12-2012, 13:38
  4. Wanted Wanted..........ATEC CMM4 Moderator for .243
    By teyhan1 in forum Firearms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-09-2012, 09:52
  5. atec maxim or atec cmm4
    By boar & deer in forum Equipment & Accessories
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-06-2012, 17:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts