Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Interesting Conversation

Interesting Conversation

I have been shooting since the age of 7 been stalking for 20 years DSC 1&2 One day I thoughI would like to become an accredited witness to put something back into shooting. So I ring DMQ this is how the conversation went. ME Hello I have a lot of experiance as a stalker and I would like to know how to become an accredited witness. Lady at DMQ Do you know an assesor Me No im sorry I dont. DMQ Then you cant become an AW. ME Pardon DMQ If you dont Know an assesor you cant become an AW. ME This sounds like jobs for the boys. DMQ NO no no its not give your adress and I will send you the forms. ME If I dont know an assesor what is the point. So I didn't Bother and said goodby and put the phone down its there loss.

I see your point mate, but it is all about to change so don't lose heart. It has always been the case that someone like yourself has had to have an assessor to take them on as the lady said. This was firstly to ensure that you are up to the required standard to do the job properly and to brief you on exactly what is required as well as keep you updated with any changes. Just because an individual has been doing it for years doesn't necessarily mean they are good enough. (That is not a 'dig' at yourself by the way! ) It was up to the assessor to establish this.
    However, it could be argued that not all assessors have the same level of competance or standards! What if the assessor then packed it in or died for instance? The AW would have to find a new one! The idea was sound in some respects though as it tied AW's to assessors in the same areas which made geographical sense for briefing updates etc.