Whats On Yours ?

moose

After reading some recent post,i've noticed that there are alot of different conditions on FAC's.Like - "other legal quarry" to cover the likes of wild boar when it isn't specifically stated, and "humane despatch" which is self explanatory.Personally i don't have either of these on my own FAC and am i commiting an offence if i despatch a RTA wild boar at the request of a police officer ?

What does everybody have on there their FAC which may help others when applying or renewing to keep ourselves above the law.

On the downside your FAC may end up like a novel.

Moose

on my ticket
a. the lawful shooting of deer
b. the shooting of vermin or, in connection with the management of any estate, other wildlife
c. the humane killing of animals
d. the shooting of animals for the protection of other animals or humans.
This from Grampian who have always talked straight and never messed me about. They recognise that as a farmer I may need to cull injured or sick livestock and under 'b' I may undertake any sport offered by a 2nd party.
All my centre fire have use for fox, vermin, deer, use on ranges and land which I have lawful authority to shoot. I went to great lengths to point out how long I had held my tickets, pointed out my qualifications and affiliation at commitee level and my involvement with training with the B.D.S.
I am happy with the wording of my ticket and find it in no way restrictive.

My ticket is to small to print any conditions, credit card size. I can shoot any legal quarry on any ground that i have a right to be on. Don't have to right down how much ammo i buy and can buy unlimited amounts of ammo. Plus there is no 5 year renewal its a FAC for life. :lol:

longlowdog said:
on my ticket

I've never heard that condition before. What is it specifically directed at... dogs amounst sheep / bull attack??

Paul

longlowdog said:
on my ticket
a. the lawful shooting of deer