Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

I am a policeman by trade. I am very aware of the frailties of the force- so please don't tell me about them!

Here is the deal: All over the East of england we are plagued by poachers. Typically they drive in from out of area and Lamp deer. They are shooting a lot of them. 20+ per night. They are driving all over the ground and tearing it up. Intelligence suggests that a single crewed nights officer stopped a car on nights. The car was suspected of being involved in poaching. The driver stabbed the bobby. that was in cambridgeshire.

The police are ruled by stats. "If the calls aren't recieved- then it's not happening" so they don't deploy people to the rural areas becuase the stats aren't there. So we all need to get it's profile raised. If you have poachers on you YOU MUST PHONE IT IN TO THE POLICE AND ASK FOR A LOG NUMBER. This way it will be counted. If you find wheel tracks all over your beat that have been made the same applies.

The same deal with the guys illegally coursing.

It might seem the police aren't interested..... remember the person you speak to might be a town living person who knows nothing about the countryside and might be a minimum wage employee. Please keep phonong them in.

Hell we pay a lot of council tax, we need to start to use the systems in place to get the cover we deserve.

l live in the east of England and l called the police out a few months back when l had poachers running the deer on the ground that l am a part time keeper on, after watching the buggers for an hour the boys turned up only to say that the force chopper was out of action and the best they could do was have a drive around with the blues on and hope it was enough to send them on their way, on another occasion l had the hare coursers pay me a visit and after waiting 2 hours they sent out a wpc, nothing wrong with sending a wpc but when faced with a group of coursers what could she of possibly done to stop them or even arrest them.