New to the Directory

Hello, I am a rookie stalker in the Highlands/Islands. Just completed DSC1, the print on my FAC and Shotgun Licence is still wet, my Mauser 66 belongs in a museum but looking forward to sharing my enthusiasm for stalking on this forum.

Welcome aboard m'Lady from another novice. The ink is still wet on my deer calibre variation too, but you're ahead in having already completed DSC1. In short, I decided to postpone mine until having picked up a little experience (now planning for February). My first stalk is booked for a few weeks time and an experienced stalker in the same town has kindly stepped forward to mentor me (condition on my FAC until completed DSC1 and essential IMHO to make sure I have the practice/experience to compliment the theory). The forum and many kind members have been invaluable in providing much support and advice already. I hope you too enjoy the forum :thumb:

Hello Lady Wallwork,something very familiar about that name.I'm also in the highlands and islands,Skye in fact!!Going out on Sat morning although i think you may already know that,looking foward to hopefully a successfull stalk.

Good evening, Tanner! Very much looking forward to getting out on the hill on Saturday. I am very fortunate to have a great mentor who has taught me a good deal. Sounds like the rut has started out behind me at the parks - amazing! Fingers crossed for a successful day.