Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Solway stalking

Solway stalking

Tuesday just gone I was stalking with Colin (solway) for a day on the red's. A five month wait is a bloody long time but comes around very quick.
    Travelling up the M6 on the Monday to stay at the Mabie house hotel, its my first time staying there and I can't fault it, great rooms, service and food. I bumped into Grffier from here not knowing it was him apologies for that. I love the whole aspect of stalking as the excitement the day before to even the day its self, unfortunately Colin couldn't join us for a drink the night prior.
    Anyway my alarm was set for 04:30 but I was awake anyway. Colin collected us at 6am and the weather was looking promising with clear sky and a nice North West wind. On route to the estate Colin was bringing us up to date with recent activity and what to expect from today's events. A quick debrief about which ride to stalk and we were off at 7am. Attachment 33444
    Attachment 33432 Scanning several rides nothing was appearing and all was very quiet so I decided to take a quick snap-shot as you can see the scenery was some what amazing.