Thread: Wanted...0.243 rifle (and scope)

Wanted...0.243 rifle (and scope)

Hi, I'm new to stalking and am looking out for a used 0.243 rifle for very occasional roe stalking. If you have one, or know of one, ideally with a decent scope, to get me started, I'd be very interested. I'm in the west country but willing to travel for the right gear.

Thanks.

crt

be carefull buying a second hand 243 they can be pretty hot and wreck the barrell in no time welcome to the best site on the internet atb paul

Re: Wanted...0.243 rifle (and scope)

Quote Originally Posted by crt
    Hi, I'm new to stalking and am looking out for a used 0.243 rifle for very occasional roe stalking. If you have one, or know of one, ideally with a decent scope, to get me started, I'd be very interested. I'm in the west country but willing to travel for the right gear.

Thanks.

crt
    I may be selling My .243,to fund a gen II NV scope if the one i want is still for sale.

it is as follows,AND WILL ONLY BE SOLD AS A JOB LOT NO SPLITS.

steyr mannlicher pro mountain MKII 20" barrel. SCREW CUT 1/2" UNF FACTORY DONE.

1 x 4 shot mag.

swarovski 8x56 30mm scope and mounts. with box and book,

ase Jet Z moderator. proofed to 6.5 calibre.

steyr rifle hard case.

just under 2 tubs of IMR 3895 powder. (1 is used) with current load date for the 75 gr heads.

100 75 gr heads

40 85 gr soft points.

a reading 3 die set. fl.ns.bs.

couple of hundred norma brass all in top condition and fired once most have been full sized but for been used in the above rifle as yet.

1 x 50 round MTM bullet box.

600 + large rifle primers. CCI.

the rifle has seen just over 300 rounds, most of this was foxing with a fare bit of deer stalking there too, all loads have been below maximum so the barrel life and condition is in top condition,

the rifle is kept in a heated cabinet and may no longer be needed as i have not got any plans to continue stalking this year (as yet)