Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Day/night nightvision rifle scooe

Day/night nightvision rifle scooe

I am looking at setting up my new .204 for primarily night hunting. I would say it will be used 80% of the time in the night but I would still like to be able to take it out in the day as well.

What set ups are you fellas using and what would you recommend.

I am thinking of the new ATN x-sight as it is a day and night sight. I have no experience with these but they look great. Also the clip on additions to turn a day scope to night sight look good but wanted some feedback from guys who are actually using these set ups.

Any help would be hugely appreciated.

Ive got the pulsar n750. its amazing for night shooting, enhanced by the small IR nightmaster torch i can see up to 500yds. Ive used it during the day aswell and its pretty good. Not sure of the costings compared to the setup you describe and it is quite a chunky bit of kit. Also it isnt as quick as id like for turning on......but overall the pro's outweigh the cons :-)
    Shame you are so far away or you could have borrowed it for a few nights

The pulsar n750 is definitely one of the scopes I'm looking at. It is a tad more expensive than the atn x sight I mentioned which is coming in at around £700.
    What sort of range can you positively ID a fox at with the pulsar?
    Have you seen the armasight range of scopes as well, they
    get cracking reviews and look to be up there with the pulsar.
    Thanks for the offer to borrow it as well. Cheers

ill hopefully get out tomorrow and ill save an image off the scope so you can see for yourself. I have clearly seen foxes at 350yds(more than id be happy to shoot with my 222) . I had found that there was alot of glare from animals eyes but that was down to me having the brightness up too much. now that is adjusted it is invaluable.

The Drone Pro is leagues ahead of the N750 and is quite usable during the day as well, I should know as I have both.