Thread: an introduction from northumberland.

an introduction from northumberland.

hi all, i should have introduced myself before i posted as i well know now.

well i'm harry a gamekeeper from northumberland, i work on a busy commercial estate providing grouse, pheasant, partridge and duck shooting. we shoot on avarage 150 - 160 days a season, with most of our days being double days, i.e two teams out per - day.

my passions in life are long range vermin shooting, deer stalking and all aspects of fishing.

the estate i work on is around 16000 acres which provides us with some fantastic Roe stalking.

i've been stalking for around 12 years now but i completed my DSC1 at green lee with jon snowden last year. I'm hoping to do my level 2 next year when time permits.

i also enjoy shooting game of all dicriptions, i'm hoping to go to germany this oct to shoot wild boar.

my fiance and i breed black and white springer spanials we have a total of 14 dogs at the moment they include

pointer x lab
    patterdale terrier
    lakeland x patterdale

i really enjoy working my dogs i'm hoping to bring the pointer x lab on this year he's showing signs of being a good stalking dog.

i own many shotguns these range from multishots, over and unders, single barrel, side by side, and even a hammer gum.

rifles i own, .22lr .17hmr .22-250 .243 .25-06 .30-06

i'm planning to build some highseats this year so any plans or tips would be more than welcome.
    Last edited by angryasthesky; 04-03-2010 at 15:19.

hi welcome to site a lot of good people here im from tyneside
    atb tom reveley

Welcome to the site

A clever man knows his strengths, a wise man knows his weaknesses

Hi there

Nice to see another member from Northumberland. I live in Durham.

Which part of Northumberland are you from ???

Welcome to the site. I live in Newcastle but have some land up near Otterburn.

Whereabouts in Northumberland are you from?

hi harry,