Thread: What to look for ?

What to look for ?

Advice needed -

I have 700 acres of great stalking ground, I say great because not only are there roe, fallow & muntjac but the land is also only 15 mins from my house.

I have the stalking rights for this land, I do have a stalking partner who I split the cost within the 1st year but for the second his financial circumstances dictated that he could not afford it, so I allowed him to carry on stalking the land in return he mowed my lawn as I work away.

Now my situation is that I work away for 8 months of the year only returning to the UK every 3rd month for perhaps 3 - 4 weeks.

If I were to look for a "paying stalking partner" what should I be looking for in quals and experience?

Advice welcomed.

Well sorry jon i would never let any of my friends mow my lawn lol

I'm no expert but I would be looking for someone with minimum DSC1, insurance, not too local. ask around and try and find someone who is recomended or known to you or a friend.
    meet with them first to try and see if you are on the same wavelength (this is important for both parties) other stuff might depend on the type of stalking, are they fit enough, do they have a suitable vehicle.

from a lot of people i speak to about stalking it's going to be hard to tell what they are like just by qualifications or what they tell you there experience is.
    everyone has done loads, owns a rifle that shoots 'bug holes'
    i'm sure that there is someone on this site that would be perfect.