Can you help?

JAYB

Administrator
Site Staff
Below is a copy of a request we received from an undergraduate at Cambridge. You could view it as an opportunity to help spread the word that we are not lunatics.

John

Dear Stalking Directory,

To introduce myself I am an undergraduate studying Geography at the University of Cambridge. I am conducting research for my final year dissertation on the motivations of deer stalkers (full summary below) and am writing to see if yourselves and the members of the Stalking Directory could offer some assistance.

More specifically I have created a questionnaire accessible via the link below and was wondering if you might be able to forward the link to your members in the hope that as many as possible will fill it in. It is relatively short and should take no less more than 15 minutes to fill in. If you can't send it out yourselves which forum would you suggest is best for posting it?

The link is:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1Tp...U9XklRykQ/viewform?c=0&w=1&usp=mail_form_link

I am more than happy to answer any questions you have and any assistance you can offer will be greatly appreciated!

Best Wishes,

Simon Armstrong

Based on direct first hand experience of Cambridge Geography students, I'm going to hazard a guess that he is likely to already be on 'our side'.

Last edited:
Soon as it asked about academic qualifications I decided its not for me.

That just goes and skews the data. Imagine if only highly qualified recreational stalkers filled in the survey and it gets published. Turns out people are all willing to pay lots of money and just want to shoot big stags....

It's no different to asking if you are male or female.

filled it in ,no harm done .i aint no rocket scientist so what.my job pays for my hobbies and i enjoy deerstalking no ones bothered wot i got a Phd or Pmt