Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question for trade members

Question for trade members

Hi
    I'm new to stalking and, to complicate things, not living in the UK (but Belgium)
    I obtained my Belgian hunting license and am member of a sports shooting club (to keep practicing) but stalking opportunities are very scarce.
    I also don't mind traveling to the UK for stalking opportunities (having lived in the UK for 5y - looking for every opportunity to get back once in while)
    Now that I have put the effort into obtaining my license, I want to go out stalking and learn.

So my question;
    Would you, trade members, want to cater for overseas customers ?
    or is it in general just to much hassle (I can imagine that you don't know the background of our license, our experience, there is probably some additional paperwork to be done,...)

I can off course work thru Belgian agency's but would think their to be a possibility to work directly with you.

I reached out to 1 trade member here but got no reply - I was just wondering if thats because it is just too cumbersome to work with overseas customers and i would run into this every time
    In all fairness - so far I only contacted one trade member

Koen

Keep trying Koen,
    there are many trade members on here who DO take out foreign clients, in fact I'd guess that most of them do!
    no paperwork needed if you intend to use your stalking guides rifle, although if you bring your own you'll need a temporary permit (not sure of the procedure for getting one of these but don't think it is too onerous).

What area of the UK do you want to visit and what species are you interested in stalking for, we might be able to come up with some recommendations!