Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Urban Roe Deer Immunocontraception Population Control - Yes or No?

Question Urban Roe Deer Immunocontraception Population Control - Yes or No?

I am a student of Greenwich University currently conducting a study on Urban Deer Immunocontraceptive Population Control. It is the purpose of my study not to irradicate culling, as i do understand the need for it, but to offer an alternative population control for wild urban Roe Deer in environments where culling by rifle is inappropriate, such as small urban woodlands, public parks, etc...

Would you, the stalking community, support and/or carry out an immunocontraceptive population control on Deer if it was in an environment unsuitable for the use of firearms?

Wasnt april fools yesterday

I would firstly attend to the construction of the the English language, or at least find the spellcheck facility, but if you are what you say you are, then define a place unsuitable for control of deer in the sense you describe.
    (The Unspeakable In Pursuit Of The Uneatable.) " If I can help, I will help!." Former S.A.C.S. member!

SD Regular
    North yorkshire/sometimes down south and occasionally further north
    Andy

This is gonna be a tetchy subject indeed!.....as proven with the same situation with the wild boar!!!

this kind of research has been carried out in the states, perhaps you should look at what 's been done over there.
    Last edited by monarman; 02-04-2010 at 15:09.

I feel this may fall into the category"Non - thread"......... or more likely TROLL
    (The Unspeakable In Pursuit Of The Uneatable.) " If I can help, I will help!." Former S.A.C.S. member!

I believe the re-introduction of bow hunting would be the way forward for controling deer in the urban environment.

Deer Immunocontraceptive Population Control I believe is attempting to play god and meadling with nature and nearly always ends in tears.

Quote Originally Posted by STUDENTAndyRouse View Post