Urban Roe Deer Immunocontraception Population Control - Yes or No?

I am a student of Greenwich University currently conducting a study on Urban Deer Immunocontraceptive Population Control. It is the purpose of my study not to irradicate culling, as i do understand the need for it, but to offer an alternative population control for wild urban Roe Deer in environments where culling by rifle is inappropriate, such as small urban woodlands, public parks, etc...

:?: Would you, the stalking community, support and/or carry out an immunocontraceptive population control on Deer if it was in an environment unsuitable for the use of firearms?​

I would firstly attend to the construction of the the English language, or at least find the spellcheck facility, but if you are what you say you are, then define a place unsuitable for control of deer in the sense you describe.

Andy

This is gonna be a tetchy subject indeed!.....as proven with the same situation with the wild boar!!!

this kind of research has been carried out in the states, perhaps you should look at what 's been done over there.

Last edited:
I believe the re-introduction of bow hunting would be the way forward for controling deer in the urban environment.

Deer Immunocontraceptive Population Control I believe is attempting to play god and meadling with nature and nearly always ends in tears.

I am a student of Greenwich University currently conducting a study on Urban Deer Immunocontraceptive Population Control. It is the purpose of my study not to irradicate culling, as i do understand the need for it, but to offer an alternative population control for wild urban Roe Deer in environments where culling by rifle is inappropriate, such as small urban woodlands, public parks, etc...

:?: Would you, the stalking community, support and/or carry out an immunocontraceptive population control on Deer if it was in an environment unsuitable for the use of firearms?