Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Rabbit Hunting in A Remote Land Allowed?

Rabbit Hunting in A Remote Land Allowed?

Hi,

Im a newbie and all new to this hunting in Highlands. I bought an air rifle after making calls and confirming with English and Scottish firearm departsments for buying and carrying in a car an air rifle without FAC (fire arm certificate). Now, Im here to ask you kind people that If I can hunt rabbits and pheasant if I see them in a land where I wouldnt see general publics, houses or farm animals (like pictured below). I know there is no 'common land' anymore as it belongs to someone.

So am I allowed to do hunting in a remote land at all?

Any advice on this much appreciated.

Cheers

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Highlands.jpg 
Views:	78 
Size:	370.6 KB 
ID:	59160

No, No, No and no...... very simple.

Edit, even if it was on common land, only people with the commoners rights to that land would have the right to take game/vermin.

I know everyone has to learn, etc, and no such thing as a stupid question, but I'm quite surprised by this one!!
    Last edited by deerstalker.308; 16-07-2015 at 13:33.
    Opinions are like arseholes....... we all have them, and most of them stink

Thanks!

Where do people hunt then? Is there a designated place in Highlands where rabbit hunting is allowed?

Cheers

they get permission from the land owner....... its the only way.
    Knock on doors, but if I were you, it sounds like you could do with learning a bit more about the do's and don'ts before embarking on that mission, as I doubt you will get very far at convincing farmers you know what you're doing with your current level of questioning.

Regular Poster