Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Heated Jackets for highseats.

Heated Jackets for highseats.

Just testing the ground with this idea. I have been riding motorbikes for a few years now and one of the best bits of kit I ever bought was a heated jacket. Had it 20 years now. With the addition of a lit-ion battery up a high seat it makes a hell of a difference. It might be a bit wussy but I would rather be wussy than freeze my nads off. I do feel the cold and no matter how many layers you have, in the winter you are gonna get cold unless you have an external heat source. Last year I used a hot water bottle. Worked well so then I wired my jacket in. Ohhhhhhh, lovely.

anyhow, speaking to my mate who works in a bike shop we might be able to sort something out. I think the retail of these things is about 150. That includes the vest, which you wear over a light shirt, a battery pack with controller and a plug in charger. Battery lasts between 2 and 4 hours.

i have to stress I haven't seen these in the flesh so will need to test one to try it to see if it is any good. I paid 110 for mine 20 years ago so I think I got value for money as it is still going strong. Only thing is I can't change the power on mine so I'm flat out at 3.5 amps.

if this is of interest to people let me know. If there is sufficient I will see if I can sort out some deal with the maker. Where we buy 10 or so and see how much discount I can get. After that I will come back and let people know price and then you can decide.
    I will sort out trade membership or some money to admins satisfaction so as to keep within the site rules if it looks like it will go ahead.

more info when I have some more detail hopefully over the next few days.
    I can speak in-depth and with great knowledge about most subjects until some bugger who actually knows what he is speaking about opens his gob .

Opinions are like arseholes....... we all have them, and most of them stink