suzuki grand vitara

bobby18

Debating on buying a diesel grand vitara for a run around and to use around fields when out foxing anybody got an opinion on them.

I have a long wheel base 20ltr td.

I was thinking of selling it until it sailed through its MOT.

great wee trucks and not to bad on fuel. I'm getting 40 mpg on a run and with a old set of at tyres its going all over the place with no issues.

I have been using vits for the past 10 years and find them great wee trucks.

I hope you find one.

bob.

Got one now and would have another in a heart beat.
Brilliant little motors.
Maybe the only drawback? Could do with a bit more ground clearance.

Got one now and would have another in a heart beat.
Brilliant little motors.
Maybe the only drawback? Could do with a bit more ground clearance.

got to be said Baz :)

2" lift kit works wonders, did it on my old one but not this one, running 235/70/16s seems to work ok and not got stuck yet !

hope you are well.

bob.

Fantastic vehicles
Regret selling mine
If I were you I would get a petrol as there are almost silent when running.
For my sins I've got a Land Rover which is ***** so I've left it outside to rot!

I got a grand vitara diesel they are great on fuel and off road and cheap enough you don't mind knocking them about I'd buy another 1 no probs

got to be said Baz :)

2" lift kit works wonders, did it on my old one but not this one, running 235/70/16s seems to work ok and not got stuck yet !

hope you are well.

bob.
Very well thanks bob.
I never realised there was a lift kit.

Last edited:
Don,t know much about engines,just say i ought to get stuck would the diesel with the bigger engine get me out of a rut rather than the smaller petrol version.

Don,t know much about engines,just say i ought to get stuck would the diesel with the bigger engine get me out of a rut rather than the smaller petrol version.