Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Range

Range

hi all as you may now be aware with my posts im new to this so i post questions for advice please dont think im thik but advice from you guys is more than likely better than i get from my local sources i recently bought an A bolt 22-250 browning and 8x56 S/B and T8 modorator and was wondering if there are any guys local to me that would be prepared for me to go out with them for some experience also i need a range to do some zeroing or not again open to offers i live in sible hedingham in essex so although it would be nice to get an invite from some of you scottish boys i would struggle to get there and back in an evening lol thats it thanks for reading by the way i have 2 night scopes for sale and 1 viper rifle scope sorry if this is not strictly legal but someone may like a well looked after n/s
    thanks again gary
    opppppsss
    Last edited by rabbit-shooter; 09-05-2010 at 20:25. Reason: taken off signature

Get in touch with British Deer Society East Anglia Branch. A range day is held on the first Saturday each month.
    Cost 20 and lots of good company and advice on an excellent range near Thetford.....MBP

Fingringhoe ranges near Colchester. They are used most weekends by clubs.
    http://www.mod.uk/DefenceInternet/Ab...ghoeRanges.htm

Also look up clubs using the ranges at Barton Road on the Essex/Cambridgeshire border
    http://www.mod.uk/DefenceInternet/Ab...BartonRoad.htm

There's the Herts & Essex Rifle Club but they tend to be a bit shy of strangers. I'd try the Bassingbourn Rifle and Pistol Club http://www.brpc.org.uk/ranges.html

For Kevin F....................My signature ??????????????????????????? MBP

Account Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by KevinF View Post
    Tongue in cheek it may be, but I think you might find your signature goes down rather badly with those of us, the overwhelming majority, with respect for others' property.
    My view to.