Thread: Affordable driven or guided rough shoot for 2016 for a day

Affordable driven or guided rough shoot for 2016 for a day

I have been asked by a good client to take him out next year for a day shooting as it's something he's never done.

Ideally the location would be around Cambs, Norfolk, Suffolk.

I'm thinking we have a couple of options but am open to suggestion as I'm not experienced in driven days, etc!

Option 1

We join a team of guns on a driven day that would include lunch, etc, but would need to be pretty down to earth and newbie friendly. Also we would not be expecting to shoot loads of birds and cost could be a factor with this kind of day.

Option 2 (My preferred if it's possible)

We join someone who has access to their own ground who could arrange a day rough shooting as our guide so to speak. Maybe have a go at some clays in the morning for an hour to get our eye in, grab a full english, have a wander for a few hours until dark then go for a pub meal and a few pints. If a minimum number is required I could invite another one or two people and get a B&B sorted for 1 night too.

Any thoughts or anyone on here that could do something?

Cheers

Stratts
    Follow my stalking journey & SD sponsored DSC1 progress blog here

DSC1 forum sponsorship - Blogs - The Stalking Directory

Oxfordshire, Wiltshire, Berkshire....and Sutherland
    View my Gallery (19)View my Gallery (19)
    Stratts

First off, what a lucky client! Both of your options sound like they would be good fun.

A couple of thoughts that might help if no-one on here can come up trumps:

1. Have a look at "Guns on Pegs" to see what they have available. They often do days "by the peg" as it were, and most of those who use their services know that you can get a mix of people on any given day.