Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ttsx load data

ttsx load data

Hi lads , I am switching over to ttsx in my 25 06 , not being a wizard on the Internet and it not being in my reloading manual I am seeking advise on SD , does any one have a recipe for the above , currently using n160 and rl19 , also can I go off the bullet weight and use that info, ie would a 100 g gameking be the same powder weight as 100 g ttsx for example ( I think not due to size difference ) , thanks for reading , regards Arron

Heard a shed load about these barnes TTSX are they only available for homeload or do they come on factory ammo too? I'm new to ammo/ballistics so please excuse my ignorance.

Dom
    "Eagles may soar, but, Weasels don't get sucked in to jet engines" Anon

Quote Originally Posted by arron View Post
    Hi lads , I am switching over to ttsx in my 25 06 , not being a wizard on the Internet and it not being in my reloading manual I am seeking advise on SD , does any one have a recipe for the above , currently using n160 and rl19 , also can I go off the bullet weight and use that info, ie would a 100 g gameking be the same powder weight as 100 g ttsx for example
    you are going to have to work up and find the sweet spot for your rifle anyway but I would expect to be driving them a little harder
    they certainly are in .270

Quote Originally Posted by dom8328 View Post
    Heard a shed load about these barnes TTSX are they only available for homeload or do they come on factory ammo too? I'm new to ammo/ballistics so please excuse my ignorance.
    yes they can be found in factory ammo...but they are fiercely expensive and hard to find IMO
    I have some leftover Sako factory ammo that was a gift which has Barnes TSX
    Barnes market them as Vor- TX

Cheers bewsher
    "Eagles may soar, but, Weasels don't get sucked in to jet engines" Anon