Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: i have a problem !

i have a problem !

hi lads my first post so bear with me my problem is this
    i have been shooting a farm for 9 years and have been told by the farmer i have the stalking happy day 1200acres .but and theres always a but i have been told by a friend that some one is lamping roe on the lamd at night betwwen 1am and 4 am form a car .i know who it is and have made it knowen to them i aint going to stand for it .the farmer has told me to shoot every roe i see but i dont and wont go down this road i dont shoot doe,s and only shoot the odd buck .the last few years i have seen up to 60 roe on a good sunny nigh but now your lucky to see 10 how do i stop him short of going to his door

i have,nt spoken to the police cause as said before they just arent intrested (the farmers phones them several times they arrive 2-3 days later if a tall

i would like to take a good friend who has had me stalking on his ground out to mine but i dont want to take him out and not atleast give him a stalk on a buck

any advise would be greatly appreciated thanks and sorry if i went on a bit

just to add i can,t prove its him but i have spoke to alot of stalkers in the area and they have the same problem with him but again can,t prove it and its his name that comes up all the time .i have seen him at the local game dealer with a van with 9 roe in it doe,s yearlings that look like hares bucks and he has never got that many deer on the land he shoot .he shot it out years ago

Put up some anti poaching lights .

Would it be overly provocative to suggest he might be doing you a favour??!

I'm playing devil's advocate to a certain extent here, but it sounds like your ground could be overly populated with deer and if you're not going to manage the numbers then who is? You're certainly not going to live up to the farmer's expectations if you only take the odd buck. Successful deer management includes shooting does.