Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help, with a set of lee 38 special/ .357 mag

Help, with a set of lee 38 special/ .357 mag

Hello,

Just wondered if anybody can give me any information about getting an adjuster for powder through expander die, I purchase the 3 die set second hand last year but didn't realise that it was missing, Is there anywhere that I could get a replacement or do I have to buy a complete new Expander die??
    I am a complete Novice who is trying to start reloading.

Thanks for any help.

Sam

Unless they have changed them, you charge the case through the expander as if it were a funnel. In fact, IIRC, the Lee funnel attaches directly to the die to assist in this. I think Lee's Auto Disc measure also attaches to the die but, of course, you'd need to buy that accessory. If you do, also buy the micrometer slide to use instead of the pre set discs. It allows more latitude in loading.~Muir

SD Regular
    Hannam's Reloading. Or try a wanted listing in Forum Classifieds?

Hi Muir,

Thanks for your reply, I don't have a lee Press, I have the Rock Chucker supreme press which I was hoping to use it in, If not I might Buy the Rcbs 3 die set? Just that I bought them a t a reasonable price.

Hi, sam,

I'm not sure about what you mean by 'adjuster' for the powder through die.
    If you are referring to the hexagonal aluminium part that screws into the top of the die I can help you out there as I have a couple of spares. I'm just across the Solent from you so could post or meet up if this helps.

John

Quote Originally Posted by JohnT View Post
    Hi, sam,

I'm not sure about what you mean by 'adjuster' for the powder through die.
    If you are referring to the hexagonal aluminium part that screws into the top of the die I can help you out there as I have a couple of spares. I'm just across the Solent from you so could post or meet up if this helps.

John
    Hi John,

Many thanks for your Kind offer,