Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Used Ride on Mower advice please

Used Ride on Mower advice please

I need a ride on mower for an acre paddock. My mate (no expert) tells me I should be able to pick up a reasonable second hand one for 500.

I am looking on fleaBay. I have no knowledge or experience.

Any dos and donts will be much appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by Pothunter View Post
    I need a ride on mower for an acre paddock. My mate (no expert) tells me I should be able to pick up a reasonable second hand one for 500.

I am looking on fleaBay. I have no knowledge or experience.

Any dos and donts will be much appreciated.
    Can`t help you with the mower but I think I would be taking my 500 to somewhere more reputable than ebay.
    https://www.justgiving.com/John-Slee/
    "He who kills sow with piglets empties the forest of boar" My neighbours dad on new years eve 2011.

Get a couple of sheep or goats on there from preeloved , when they are too old you can curry them

You should just about be able to find something around 16hp 42" deck for your budget. When buying used I always judge the people not the item so do send messages, ask questions and try and ring and view before purchase. Do research each model you are interested in. My preference, as with cars, is to try and get older models that were leading edge in quality in their day but do not have much in the way of electronics and fancy displays to go wrong. Having been supporting Briggs and Stratton engines for several friends including professional gardeners I do find them the easiest to source parts for and fix when needed.