Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: UK made copper remover

UK made copper remover

I've read on here about a UK made high quality copper remover, but can't find the name anymore. Is it as good as said ?
    Where can I find it? A company that sends products out of the UK

The stuff that you are probably thinking of is called C2R you can get it from Dave at the shooting shed. C2R Copper/Carbon Remover 250ml, Shooting SHED

I've been using it for about 18 months and find it every bit as good as wipe out if not better but I can't get used to the idea of using patches soaked in water to wipe it out after it has done it's job. The wet patches are of course followed by numerous dry patches to remove any traces of moisture.
    It's the calibre of the shooter that counts not the calibre of the rifle.

SD Regular
    North yorkshire/sometimes down south and occasionally further north
    Peter Jackson of Jackson rifles had one years ago called jackos bore scrubber.... it was and still is the best stuff I've ever used! I don't know if he still does it as I still have my original bottle because a little goes a long long long way!!

i use butches bore shine or shooters choice from day to day and they both are great,but every now and again i leave c2r up there for 24 hours just to check all is well .but not whilst its this hot because in my head it just dries out to fast.

Quote Originally Posted by 8x57 View Post
    The stuff that you are probably thinking of is called C2R you can get it from Dave at the shooting shed. C2R Copper/Carbon Remover 250ml, Shooting SHED

I've been using it for about 18 months and find it every bit as good as wipe out if not better but I can't get used to the idea of using patches soaked in water to wipe it out after it has done it's job. The wet patches are of course followed by numerous dry patches to remove any traces of moisture.
    Thanks, that's the one.